As an independent charity the RCJ Advice Bureau is governed by a Board of Trustees whose members continue to devote considerable energy and commitment to the Bureau.

The Board oversees:

  • The strategic direction of the service
  • Business and financial planning
  • Funding and resource development
  • Quality standards of service to our clients
  • Promoting public awareness as ambassadors of the service

Our Board of Trustees is chaired by Lord Justice McCombe

Management Committee
Sir Richard McCombe (Chair)
Kathryn Ludlow (Vice Chair)
Nick Atkins (Treasurer)
Alex Carruthers
John Hine
Graham Huntley
Robin Knowles QC CBE
Sarah Lee
James Levy
Paul Thwaite
Roger Leese
David Mackie QC CBE
Bob Nightingale MBE
Kevin Perry
Ali Sallaway
Mona Vaswani

Employment and Finance Sub Group
Nick Atkins (Chair)
Alex Carruthers
Christine Howard
Sarah Lee
James Levy
Kevin Perry
Ali Sallaway
Paula Hodges

Service Delivery Sub group
Paul Thwaite (Chair)
Ann Black
Sophie Brookes
John Hine
Nick Medniuk
Guy Pendell
Charles Smith
David Smythe

Miscarriage of Justice Service Advisory Group
Dame Ruth Runciman (Chair)
Dr Adrian Grounds
John Hine
Salima Budhani
Claire Blades